Go to Content Area    

College Core Curriculum

Home / Operations / College Core Curriculum
::: :::
Date 2022-12-29

The integration of required courses in the College of International Affairs takes effect in 2019/20 Academic Year. All required course in departments/institutes/programs will be unified in terms of course names and curriculum in order to reduce repetition and redundance, and provide more flexibility for students in course selection.

  • The Master’s program requires three compulsory courses: “Research Methods” as required by the government, as well as two other mandatory courses, “International Relations Theory,” and “Political Economics.” Students in the Japanese Studies program, Graduate Institute of International Studies and Graduate Institute of Russian Studies can choose between one of the two latter courses. 
  • Compulsory courses for the doctoral program as required by the government are “Research Methods,” “International Relations Theory,” and “Political Economics.” 
  • Students are encouraged to take courses across departments within the college, and will recognize them as compulsory credits regardless of which department they are taken with. 

*The college's required courses is based on the regulations of all subsidiaries, so it doesn't influence the current requirements of credits and courses for graduation from each department/institute/program.

*Language of instruction is subject to the requirements of a student's enrolled department

back to top